Home 6 Major Decision Points on MPF Investment 5 Major Types of MPF Funds 5 Thing to look out for in Your Retirement Investment Useful Tools & Resources
Choosing FundChoosing SchemeAdditional ContributionsChanging JobFund Choices AdjustmentAfter Retirement IntroductionDetailed Profile of JJ Five Planning for Retirement at Different Stages of Your LifeEstimating Your Retirement NeedsAccumulating Wealth for Your RetirementReviewing Your Retirement Investment PortfolioWithdrawing Your Retirement Savings Tools and Documents on MPF investmentTools on Retirement ManagementMultimedia ZoneFeature ArticlesPublications And LeafletsSocial Media PlatformsGlossaryUseful Link

Glossary

Accrued Benefits (累算權益)

This is the amount of a scheme member's beneficial interest in an MPF scheme, including sums derived from contributions made by both the scheme member and his/her employer, together with any investment return on the contributions. The accrued benefits are reduced if there is an investment loss, and increased with an investment gain. Accrued benefits are shown in the Annual Benefit Statement.

Annual Benefit Statement (周年權益報表)

The Annual Benefit Statement is the key to understand a scheme member’s MPF accounts. It includes information about the accrued benefits, contributions and investments in an MPF account during the past year, including contributions, transfers, transactions, account balances, benefits accrued and the extent to which they are vested, and the gains and losses of the account.

Approved Trustee (核准受託人)

Approved trustees, also known as “MPF trustees” or “trustees”, administrate and operate MPF schemes. All trustees are approved by the MPFA in accordance with the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Ordinance and are subject to the Ordinance. There is a “List of MPF Approved Trustees” on the MPFA website, from which scheme members can easily obtain information on all approved trustees.

Asset Allocation (資產分配)

Asset allocation involves allocating savings (contributions and investment returns) into different types of assets, such as stocks, bonds, bank deposits or cash, with the aim of balancing the risks and returns of different assets. Scheme members should allocate their assets according to their personal circumstances, particularly their risk tolerance level.

Asset Classes (資產種類)

This refers to particular types of investments, such as stocks, bonds, bank deposits or cash. Generally, investments in the same class of assets share similar characteristics, such as similar risk levels in the market place. The performance of individual investment in the same asset class, however, may vary due to various factors specific to that investment.

Bid Spread (買入差價)

When a trustee redeems fund units at the scheme member’s request, the fee which the trustee charges the scheme member is called the bid spread. The bid spread for a transfer of MPF benefits can include only necessary transaction costs incurred in selling or buying investments for the transfer. The bid spread is not applicable to MPF Conservative Funds and is waived by most trustees currently.

Bonds (債券)

Bonds are an investment which offers fixed interest as a return to investors. Bond issuers can be international organizations (e.g. World Bank, Asian Development Bank), governments, quasi-governmental bodies, private corporations, etc. Investors who purchase bonds (“bond holders”) can be regarded as lenders, who lend funds to the bond issuer. The bond issuer pays interest to the bond holders for a set period of time. At the end of this period, the bond issuer pays the bond holders back the amount invested and interest (if any).

Contribution Charge (供款費)

This is the amount charged by a trustee to a scheme member against any contributions paid to the scheme, which is usually a certain percentage of the contribution amount. The charge is not applicable to MPF Conservative Funds and is waived by most trustees currently.

Compounding Effect (複息效應)

This refers to the snowball effect created by generating investment return from previous investment return. When you invest an amount (principal) in an asset, the principal generates interest, which is their reinvested together with the principal to generate more interest.

The table below shows what happens if a young person starts making a monthly investment of $1,000 towards his or her retirement savings from the age of 20. Assuming that the annual net return rate is 5%, after 20 years of investment plus investment returns, he or she will have accumulated some $410,000 by the age of 40 due to the compounding effect. If the investment horizon is as long as 40 years, by the time he or she reaches 60, some $1,530,000 will have been accumulated. Although this investment horizon is only double the former, the additional amount accrued is almost three times as much! Similarly, the higher the monthly amount invested in retirement savings, the higher the amount that is accumulated due to the compounding effect.

Total value compounded for different investment horizons with an assumed annual net return of 5%:

Investment
Horizon
Monthly
Investment
Retirement
Savings
10 Years 15 Years 20 Years 25 Years 30 Years 35 Years 40 Years
$1,000 $160,000 $270,000 $410,000 $600,000 $840,000 $1,140,000 $1,530,000
$3,000 $470,000 $810,000 $1,240,000 $1,790,000 $2,510,000 $3,420,000 $4,600,000
$5,000 $780,000 $1,340,000 $2,060,000 $2,990,000 $4,180,000 $5,700,000 $7,660,000

Constituent Fund (成分基金)

Refer to MPF Schemes

Diversification (分散投資)

When you diversify, you put your savings (contributions and accrued benefits) into various investments across asset classes in different geographical regions in order to spread the overall risk. Investment risk is affected not only by the types of investment (e.g. stocks, bonds or cash), but also by changes in the social, political or economic situation (including interest rate changes, credit ratings, stock market volatility and the performance of different industries) in the region where the investment is made. Generally, under the same circumstances, the risk is higher if a fund invests in only one particular country or region compared to investing in many different countries or regions. That is to say, diversification across regions or markets tends to lower the investment risk.

Debt Securities (債務證券)

These are debt instruments, such as bonds, structured notes, commercial paper or debentures, issued by governments, quasi-governmental bodies or large corporations to raise capital.

Dollar Cost Averaging (平均成本法)

This is an investment approach adopted for MPF investments. Scheme members make a fixed monthly contribution to buy fund units at the market price. When the unit price goes up, fewer units are purchased; when the unit price drops, more units are purchased for the same amount. In the long run, by averaging out the costs of fund units over time, this approach reduces the effects of short-term market fluctuations on investments and avoids the need for scheme members to speculate on market trends.

Fee Table (收費表)

This table shows the fees and charges of each MPF scheme. The format of the fee table is standardized across different trustees in order to help scheme members easily compare the fees and charges of different trustees and schemes. The fee table is enclosed with the MPF Scheme Brochure.

Forward Pricing (未知價)

MPF funds are traded on a “forward pricing” basis. This means that the execution price of funds is calculated on the basis of their net asset value divided by the number of fund units at the end of the relevant trading day. Therefore, scheme members cannot specify the price of a fund when buying or selling fund units, and the execution price may be higher or lower than the last available price known at the time the buy/sell order was made.

Fund Expense Ratio (基金開支比率)

The Fund Expense Ratio (FER) indicates the total expenses charged by an MPF fund as a percentage of the fund size. It is shown in the Fund Fact Sheet provided by trustees. The higher the FER of a fund is, the higher the operating expenses the fund incurred in the previous year, which results in a reduction in the investment return of the fund. Moreover, as fees and charges are generally the main component of fund expenses, the FER also reflects the fee level of the fund. Scheme members should note that the FER of a fund is calculated based on data from the previous financial period, so it does not reflect any adjustment of fees, charges or expenses in the current financial period.

Fund Descriptor (基金類型描述)

This is a simple description of a fund, including the fund type (e.g. stocks, bonds, or mixed assets), its investment objectives and policies, the maximum exposure to stocks (applicable to mixed assets funds) and the geographical regions the fund invests in. The fund descriptor is shown in the Fund Fact Sheet.

Fund Fact Sheet (基金便覽)

The Fund Fact Sheet is like a résumé of funds, listing the key information of each fund, such as fund size, investment objectives, portfolio allocation, main holdings in the portfolio, fund performance, fund expense ratio, fund risk indicator, risk class and fund commentary (market review and/or outlook) for each constituent fund in a scheme. Trustees are required to issue at least two Fund Fact Sheets to their members for each financial year of a scheme. One of these Fund Fact Sheets must be provided with the Annual Benefit Statement (i.e. within three months after the end of each financial period of the scheme). The other must be distributed within the 7th and 8th month after the end of the financial period of the scheme.

Fund Risk Indicator
(基金風險指標 / 風險標記)

The Fund Risk Indicator, provided in the Fund Fact Sheet, shows the risk level of an MPF fund. It is an important reference when a scheme member considers whether to invest in a fund, because generally, there is a trade-off between risk and investment return: a fund with higher risk level tends to show greater volatility in returns than a low-risk fund. It also has the potential to offer higher expected return than a low-risk fund. Its downside potential is increased similarly.

Investment Objective (投資目標)

The investment objective is usually stated in the MPF Scheme Brochure, describing whether a fund aims to preserve capital or achieve higher returns. The asset allocation and investment instruments of the fund are also set out in the brochure for scheme members to consider whether the investment objective and fund portfolio match their needs.

MPF Schemes (強積金計劃)

MPF schemes are administrated and operated by approved trustees. Each approved trustee may operate one or more MPF Schemes. Each MPF scheme provides scheme members with a choice of funds, which are primarily categorized by different risk levels as MPF Conservative Funds, Guaranteed Funds, Bond Funds, Mixed Assets Funds or Equity Funds. These are all generally known as “constituent funds”. All MPF trustees, schemes and constituent funds must be approved by the MPFA.

MPF Scheme Brochure (強積金計劃說明書)

The MPF Scheme Brochure is like a user guide to an MPF scheme and its funds, providing interested scheme members with detailed information about the scheme and funds. It contains information about the operation of the MPF scheme, the investment objectives of the constituent funds, risks that may affect fund performance, the contribution and benefits withdrawal procedures, fees and charges, warnings, and other important issues.

Offer Spread (賣出差價)

When a trustee subscribes to fund units as per a scheme member’s request, the fee which the trustee charges the scheme member is called the offer spread. The offer spread for a transfer of MPF benefits can include only necessary transaction costs incurred in selling and buying investments of that transfer. The offer spread is not applicable to MPF Conservative Funds and is waived by most trustees currently.

On-going Cost Illustration (持續成本列表)

The on-going cost illustration converts the latest fund expense ratio (FER) figure into dollars and adds that to any direct charges that a scheme member might pay (contribution charge, offer spread, etc.). The sum illustrates the dollar cost of investing $1,000 in different MPF funds over periods of one, three or five years. To standardize the comparison, an annual 5% gross return and a constant FER per year are assumed in the calculations.

Out-of-market Risk (間斷市場風險)

The transfer of MPF benefits between trustees involves the buying and selling of units in funds. The transfer process generally involves an investment time-lag of one to two weeks between the time when the trustee of your original scheme redeems the units in funds and the time when the trustee of your new scheme subscribes to units in new funds for you. During this period, your MPF benefits will not be invested in any fund. Since fund prices may change due to market fluctuations during this period, there is a chance of “selling low, buying high”. Be mindful of this risk before making a transfer.

Personal Account (個人帳戶)

This is an account which holds a scheme member’s accrued MPF benefits derived from previous employment (including contributions and investment returns) and/or that from his/her current contribution account if he/she has exercised the transfer right under the Employee Choice Arrangement. Unlike contribution account, new contributions to this account are generally not accepted (except special voluntary contributions), but the existing MPF benefits accrued in this account will continue to be invested according to the account holder’s instructions, and incur fees and charges.

Portfolio (投資組合)

This is a collection of investments owned by an investor. It may include stocks, bonds, bank deposits, etc.

Risk Class (風險級別)

The Risk Class, provided in the Fund Fact Sheet, shows the risk level of an MPF fund. A Risk Class is assigned to each MPF fund according to the seven-point risk classification as shown in the table below based on the fund risk indicator of the fund. The higher the Risk Class, the higher the risk of that fund.

Risk Class
Fund Risk Indicator
Equal or above Less than
1 0.0% 0.5%
2 0.5% 2.0%
3 2.0% 5.0%
4 5.0% 10.0%
5 10.0% 15.0%
6 15.0% 25.0%
7 25.0% -

Stocks (股票)

Stocks are shares in company ownership. They are issued by a company to raise capital without increasing its debt. The returns on investing in stocks come mainly from capital growth and dividends. Since both are affected by market sentiment and the company’s performance, investing in stocks generally involves a higher risk than investing in money market instruments or bonds.

Special Voluntary Contributions (特別自願性供款)

Special voluntary contributions (SVC) are made by employees in addition to the mandatory contributions. Unlike voluntary contributions, SVC are unrelated to employment. They are paid directly by a scheme member to the trustee of an MPF scheme without the employer’s involvement. Withdrawal of benefits is not subject to employment status or the preservation requirements of the MPF account under current employment.

Target Date Fund (also called Life Cycle Fund)
(目標日期基金 / 人生階段基金)

This is a type of mixed assets fund which automatically reduces risk when scheme members get closer to retirement. A growth portfolio (i.e. higher risk) is adopted in the earlier stages with the aim of achieving higher returns. As the target retirement date gets nearer, however, a more conservative portfolio (i.e. lower risk) is adopted to preserve the existing benefits accrued under the fund. Some Target Date Funds are named by their target retirement year (e.g. “2040 Fund”).

Tax Deductible Voluntary Contributions
(可扣稅自願性供款)

A scheme member who wishes to make tax deductible voluntary contributions (“TVC”) should open a TVC account in an MPF scheme and make contributions directly to the scheme. Only contributions that are made to the TVC accounts are eligible for tax deduction under salaries tax or tax under personal assessment. To meet the purpose of encouraging extra savings for retirement, a TVC account holder can only withdraw the TVC upon reaching age 65 or on other statutory grounds.

Transferor Trustee (轉移受託人)

This is the trustee of an MPF scheme from which a scheme member’s accrued benefits are to be transferred to another scheme.

Transferee Trustee (承轉受託人)

This is the trustee of an MPF scheme to which a scheme member’s accrued benefits are to be transferred from another scheme.

Unit Acquisition (購入單位)

This is the act of a scheme member buying fund units from a trustee or a fund administrator. It is made on a “forward pricing” basis, which means that the execution price of the fund is calculated on the basis of its net asset value divided by the number of fund units at the end of the relevant trading day. (Refer to Forwarding Pricing (未知價))

Unit Redemption (贖回單位)

This is the act of a scheme member selling fund units to a fund provider. Just as with a unit acquisition, a unit redemption is made on a “forward pricing” basis, which means the execution price of the fund is calculated on the basis of its net asset value divided by the number of fund units by the end of the relevant trading day. (Refer to Forwarding Pricing (未知價))

Volatility (波幅)

Volatility is the change in price of a fund, a stock or a bond. It reflects the difference between the potentially highest and lowest return of a fund, a stock or a bond. Generally, an investment with smaller change in price over time has lower volatility and usually involves lower risk. Volatility is one of the common benchmarks for measuring investment risk.

Voluntary Contributions (自願性供款)

These are contributions made by employers or employees in addition to the mandatory contributions, with the aim of increasing employees’ retirement savings.

Withdrawal Charge (權益提取費)

This is the amount charged by a trustee to scheme members when they withdraw their accrued benefits from the scheme. The charge usually equals a certain percentage of the withdrawal amount and is deducted directly from the withdrawn benefits. It is not applicable to MPF Conservative Funds and is waived by most trustees currently.
×

主页 6大强积金投资决策点 5种主要强积金基金 5大退休策划 实用工具及资源
挑选基金挑选计划额外供款转职处理调整组合退休处理 介绍「积」档案一览表 按人生阶段策划退休评估退休生活需要为退休累积财富检讨退休投资组合提取退休储备 强积金投资资讯及工具退休策划工具多媒体专区专题文章刊物及单张社交媒体平台词汇表常用连结

词汇表

累算权益 (Accrued Benefits)

指计划成员在强积金计划内的实际利益,当中包括计划成员及其雇主所作出的供款,以及将这些供款作投资所产生的回报。假如投资蒙受损失,累算权益亦会相应减少;假如投资有正回报,累算权益亦会相应增加。累算权益载列于周年权益报表中。

周年权益报表 (Annual Benefit Statement)

是计划成员了解其强积金户口的最主要文件,展示过去一年其户口的累算权益、供款和投资概况,包括:帐户供款、权益转移、基金交易、帐户结余、累算权益的总额和有关的归属比例,以及帐户的盈亏。

核准受托人 (Approved Trustee)

核准受托人一般称为「强积金受托人」或简称为「受托人」,负责管理及营运强积金计划。所有受托人皆由积金局按《强制性公积金计划条例》核准,并受该条例规管。积金局网站「强积金核准受托人资料总览 」一栏详列了所有已获核准的受托人,方便计划成员查阅。

资产分配 (Asset Allocation)

意指把资金(包括供款及投资回报)​​投资于不同类型的资产如股票、债券、存款、现金等,借以平衡不同资产的风险及回报。计划成员要考虑自己的个人状况 - 尤其是承受风险能力,来决定如何适当地分配资产。

资产种类 (Asset Classes)

某一种类的投资,如股票、债券、存款、现金等。一般来说,投放于同一资产种类的投资通常有类似的特性,例如其在市场上的风险会较接近。然而,在同类资产中,个别投资产品的表现或会受不同特别因素影响而有所不同。

买入差价 (Bid Spread)

当受托人按计划成员的要求卖出基金单位时,受托人向计划成员收取的费用。受托人为计划成员进行权益转移而收取的买入差价只可以是该项买卖所涉及的必须交易费用。另外,强积金保守基金不得收取买入差价。现时,大部分受托人均豁免收取买入差价。

债券 (Bonds)

债券是一种以赚取固定利息收入为主的投资产品。债券发行人可包括国际机构(如世界银行、亚洲开发银行)、政府、公营机构及私营企业等。购买债券的投资者(债券持有人)等同向债券发行人借出款项;发行人会向持有人定期发放票面利息,及在债券到期日偿还债券的票面值及票面利息(如有)。

供款费 (Contribution Charge)

强积金受托人就计划成员每次供款所收取的费用,通常为供款额的若干百分比,直接从供款扣除。根据规定,强积金保守基金不得收取供款费。现时,大部分受托人均豁免收取供款费。

复息效应 (Compounding Effect)

投资者的投资本金赚取利息后,利息会加在本金上继续投资并赚取更多的利息,产生「滚雪球」的效果。

以下图表显示,如果青年人由20岁开始,每月把$1,000作退休储蓄投资,假设每年净回报率5%,经过20年投资滚存,在复息效应下,40岁时大约可以累积$41万。假如投资年期长达40年,他在60岁时大约可以累积$153万,虽然他的投资年期只是比前者长了一倍,但累积的金额却多出接近三倍!如此类推,每月退休储蓄投资额愈高,透过复息效应所累积到的金额亦同样倍增。

假设每年净回报率5%及于不同投资年期下的复利总值:

投资年期
储蓄投资额
10年 15年 20年 25年 30年 35年 40年
1,000元 16万 27万 41万 60万 84万 114万 153万
3,000元 47万 81万 124万 179万 251万 342万 460万
5,000元 78万 134万 206万 299万 418万 570万 766万

成分基金 (Constituent Fund)

分散投资 (Diversification)

将资金(供款及累算权益)投资于多种不同种类及地区的投资产品上,以达致分散整体投资风险的目的。投资风险除了取决于投资产品的种类(如股票、债券、现金等)外,还会受所投资地区的社会、政治、经济变动(包括利率升降、信贷评级、投资市场波动及个别行业表现)等因素影响。一般来说,若所有条件相同,一种投资于单一国家或地区的基金会比分散投资于几个国家或地区的基金风险相对较高。因此,分散投资于不同地区或市场,有助减低投资风险。

债务证券 (Debt Securities)

泛指由政府、公营机构、或其他规模较大机构为集资而发行的债务工具,例如债券、结构性票据、商业票据、债权证等。

平均成本法 (Dollar Cost Averaging)

强积金投资所应用的投资方式。计划成员透过每月定额供款,以当时的市价买入基金。当基金价格上升时,买入的基金单位较少;相反,基金价格下跌时,用同样的金额可以买入较多基金单位。长线而言,这种投资方式有「拉上补下」的效果,令计划成员买入的基金单位价格变得平均,有助抵御投资市场的短期波动,并免却个人对后市的判断。

收费表 (Fee Table)

显示强积金计划各项收费的列表。所有受托人提供的收费表均采用划一的格式,以便计划成员比较不同受托人及计划的收费。所有强积金计划说明书中均附有收费表。

未知价 (Forward Pricing)

强积金基金是以「未知价」方式进行买卖,基金的交易价格要待交易日收市后,根据基金资产净值除以基金单位的数目计算出来。换言之,计划成员不能以指定价格买入或沽出基金单位,所以买卖基金的实际价格有可能比发出买卖指示时所知的价格较高或较低。

基金开支比率 (Fund Expense Ratio)

显示基金总开支占基金资产值的百分比,载于受托人提供的基金便览中。基金开支比率愈高,表示该基金在过去一年的营运开支占基金资产值愈高,变相令投资回报减少。此外,由于收费通常是基金开支的主要部分,所以基金开支比率亦能反映基金的收费水平。计划成员必须留意,基金开支比率是根据上一财政期的数据编制,属昔日资料,不能反映基金于现年度的任何费用或开支调整。

基金类型描述 (Fund Descriptor)

有关基金类别的简单描述,内容包括:基金类别(例如股票、债券、混合资产等)、投资目标与政策、股票最高持有量(适用于混合资产基金)及供款所投资的地区。所有基金便览均载有此资料。

基金便览 (Fund Fact Sheet)

基金便览如同基金的履历表,提供基金的主要资料摘要,例如基金资产值、投资目标、投资组合分配、投资组合内的主要投资项目、基金表现、基金开支比率、基金风险指标、风险级别及计划内每个成分基金的基金评论(市场回顾/展望)。受托人须于强积金计划每个财政期编制最少两份基金便览给计划成员。其中一份须与周年权益报表一并发出(即财政期终结日三个月内发出);另一份则须于有关财政期终结后第七或第八个月内发出。

基金风险指标(或称「风险标记」)
(Fund Risk Indicator)

显示强积金基金的风险水平,所有基金便览均载有此项资料。基金风险指标是计划成员考虑是否投资于该基金的一项重要参考资料,因为风险与投资回报之间一般存在以下关系:风险愈高的基金的回报波幅通常较低风险类别的基金为大,但它有潜力提供较高的预期回报,不过同时亦有机会出现较大的投资亏蚀。

投资目标 (Investment Objective)

通常载于强积金计划说明书,说明该基金是以稳健保值为主,还是以赚取较高回报为目标。说明书还会列出基金的资产分布及投资于哪些投资产品,以助计划成员了解该基金的投资目标及实际投资组合是否切合个人需要。

强积金计划 (MPF Schemes)

强积金计划由核准受托人(Approved Trustees)管理及营运,每个核准受托人可以营运一个或多个强积金计划。每个强积金计划都提供一系列基金予计划成员选择,这些基金按不同风险程度主要分类为:强积金保守基金、保证基金、债券基金、混合资产基金及股票基金,统称为成分基金(Constituent Fund)。所有强积金受托人、计划及成分基金必须由积金局核准注册。

强积金计划说明书 (MPF Scheme Brochure)

强积金计划说明书有如一份用户指南,为考虑参加该计划的计划成员提供计划及基金的详细资料。说明书载有的资料包括:计划的营运详情、各成分基金的投资目标、影响成分基金表现的风险因素、供款及提取权益的程序、收费、声明及其他重要事项等。

卖出差价 (Offer Spread)

计划成员透过受托人认购基金单位时,受托人向计划成员收取的费用。受托人为计划成员进行权益转移而收取的卖出差价只可以是该项买卖所涉及的必须交易费用。另外,强积金保守基金不得收取卖出差价。现时,大部分受托人均豁免收取卖出差价。

持续成本列表 (On-going Cost Illustrations)

持续成本列表把最新基金开支比率转为货币单位,加上可能需支付的任何直接收费(如供款费、卖出差价等),说明在未来一年、三年及五年的投资期内,每投资$1,000于不同基金所须支付的费用总额。为方便划一比较,有关计算假设了每年的总投资回报为5%,以及每年的基金开支比率在期内维持不变。

间断市场风险 (Out-of-market Risk)

将强积金从一个受托人转移至另一个受托人,当中会涉及基金买卖。在转移过程中,由原计划的受托人为你沽出所持有的基金单位至新计划的受托人为你买入基金单位的期间,一般会出现一段一至两星期的投资空档,这段时间内你的强积金不会投资于任何基金。在此期间,基金价格可能因市场波动而出现变化,会令你有机会「低卖高买」,所以在作出转移强积金的决定前要留意这个风险。

个人帐户 (Personal Account)

个人帐户用以滚存计划成员过去工作累积的强积金(包括供款及投资回报)​​及/或因行使雇员自选安排的转移权,从现职帐户转入的强积金。与供款账户不同,个人帐户不会再接受新的供款(特别自愿性供款除外) ,但已存入的强积金会继续根据你的指示进行投资,因此仍会涉及收费。

投资组合 (Portfolio)

个别投资者持有的一系列投资产品,当中或包括股票、债券或银行存款等。

风险级别 (Risk Class)

显示强积金基金的风险水平,所有基金便览均载有此项数据。每只强积金基金会按其基金风险指标划分为以下七个风险级别,风险级别越高,即基金的风险越高:

风险级别
基金风险标记
相等或以上 少于
1 0.0% 0.5%
2 0.5% 2.0%
3 2.0% 5.0%
4 5.0% 10.0%
5 10.0% 15.0%
6 15.0% 25.0%
7 25.0% -

股票 (Stocks)

股票是公司为了筹集资金而又不想增加公司债务时所发行的一种公司拥有权。投资股票的收入主要来自股票本身的资本增值及股息,两者均受市场气氛及公司业绩影响。因此,相比起货币市场工具和债券,股票的风险一般会较高。

特别自愿性供款 (Special Voluntary Contributions)

指雇员在强制性供款以外所作的额外供款。与一般自愿性供款不同,特别自愿性供款与就业无关,即供款无须经雇主支付(由计划成员直接向受托人支付),提取累算权益也不受限于就业情况及现职强积金帐户的保留规定。

目标日期基金(或称「人生阶段基金」)
(Target Date Fund / Life Cycle Fund)

是混合资产基金的一种,会随着计划成员的人生阶段改变而自动调低投资风险。当距离基金的预期退休日期尚远时,基金的投资组合通常会比较进取(即风险较高),以争取资本增值;随着预期退休日期愈来愈接近,基金的投资组合会愈趋保守(即风险较低),旨在保存基金所累积的资产价值。个别目标日期基金的名称中附有目标退休年份(例如:「2040基金」)。

可扣税自愿性供款
(Tax Deductible Voluntary Contributions)

计划成员如欲作出可扣税自愿性供款,可在强积金计划开立一个「可扣税自愿性供款帐户」,并直接向该计划作出供款。向「可扣税自愿性供款帐户」作出的供款可在薪俸税或个人入息课税享税务扣减优惠。为达到鼓励市民为退休生活作额外储蓄的目的,计划成员在达65岁或在法例订明的其他特定情况下才可提取由可扣税自愿性供款产生的权益。

转移受托人 (Transferor Trustee)

当计划成员选择把累算权益转移至另一个计划时,转移受托人是指原有计划的受托人。

承转受托人 (Transferee Trustee)

当计划成员选择把累算权益转移至另一个计划时,承转受托人是指新计划的受托人。

购入单位 (Unit Acquisition)

指计划成员向受托人或基金管理人购买基金单位。基金单位购入是以未知价进行,即基金的交易价格要待该交易日收市后,根据基金资产净值除以基金单位的数目计算出来。(参阅未知价 (Forwarding Pricing))

赎回单位 (Unit Redemption)

指把基金单位回售予基金提供者。基金单位赎回机制与单位购入机制大致相同,都是以未知价进行,即基金的交易价格要待该交易日收市后,根据基金资产净值除以基金单位的数目计算出来。(参阅未知价 (Forwarding Pricing))

波幅 (Volatility)

泛指个别基金、证券或债券的价格变动,反映该基金、证券或债券在指定时期内有可能出现的最高及最低回报的差别。一般而言,差别愈小,即波幅愈小,风险亦愈低。波幅是其中一个量度投资风险的常用指标。

自愿性供款 (Voluntary Contributions)

雇主或雇员在强制性供款以外所作的额外供款,目的是增加雇员的退休储备。

权益提取费 (Withdrawal Charge)

计划成员提取强积金累算权益时,其受托人所收取的费用。该费用通常为提取金额的若干百分比,直接从提取的权益中扣除。强积金保守基金不得收取权益提取费。现时,大部分受托人均豁免收取权益提取费。
×